21st Century Learning Design Academy


The 21CLD curriculum describes six dimensions of 21st century learning: Collaboration; Skilled Communication; Knowledge construction; Self-regulation; Real-world problem-solving and innovation; and Use of ICT for learning, each of which represents an important skill for students to develop. The 21CLD Academy builds on the research methodology providing a collaborative, practice-based process to help educators transform how they design enriching, digital learning activities for their students. Participants will be exposed to a collection of rubrics, scenarios, and lesson examples, and can actively participate by coding anchor lessons and redesigning their learning activities according to 21CLD rubrics. Completion of this Academy will prepare educators to take the Microsoft Certified Educator (MCE) exam, if desired, which assesses whether educators understand how to apply technology tools in the six different content domains, not whether they are proficient in using specific technology tools.

6 – 8  hours; 2 day

Audience: All


21st century skills, 21 CLD learning design framework, rubrics, decision trees

Available As:

Onsite Training